INTERVIEW: Aaran McKenzie
INTERVIEW: Aaran McKenzie
Aaran McKenzie, (seen here second from the left), bass player with While She Sleeps, chats with Kevin Cooper about the origins of the band’s name, working with PledgeMusic, the release of their latest album You Are We, and their forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Lyla D’Souza
INTERVIEW: Lyla D’Souza
Lyla D’Souza songwriter and lead singer with Kill For Eden chats with Kevin Cooper about her musical influences, her admiration for Jimmy Barnes, her journey from Sydney to England and their latest album Petty Crimes
INTERVIEW: Steve Hackett
INTERVIEW: Steve Hackett
Steve Hackett, singer songwriter, chats with Kevin Cooper about coming from a refugee family, there being no plans for a Genesis reunion, his latest album The Night Siren and his Genesis Revisited With Classic Hackett tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Ben Portsmouth
INTERVIEW: Ben Portsmouth
Ben Portsmouth, an Elvis Presley tribute performer, chats with Kevin Cooper about getting his Green Card, appearing on The Late Late Show in Ireland, releasing an album of his own work and his Taking Care Of Elvis Tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Martin Fry
INTERVIEW: Martin Fry
Martin Fry, singer songwriter with ABC chats with Kevin Cooper about his dodgy dress sense, August Darnell of Kid Creole & The Coconuts, a new studio album next year and his forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Peter Denton
INTERVIEW: Peter Denton
Peter Denton, bass player with The Kooks chats with Kevin Cooper about the 10th anniversary of Inside In/Inside Out, his musical inspirations, a new studio album and their forthcoming tour of the UK
GIG REVIEW: HellYeah
GIG REVIEW: HellYeah
HellYeah performing their Unden!able Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Saturday 15th April 2017
GIG REVIEW: 10cc
GIG REVIEW: 10cc
10cc performing their Greatest Hits And More UK Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Saturday 8th April 2017
GIG REVIEW: The Selecter and The Beat Featuring Ranking Roger
GIG REVIEW: The Selecter and The Beat Featuring Ranking Roger
The Selecter and The Beat Featuring Ranking Roger performing at Rock City Nottingham on Friday 7th April 2017
INTERVIEW: Jim Kerr
INTERVIEW: Jim Kerr
Jim Kerr, Scottish musician and founder member of the rock band Simple Minds chats with Kevin Cooper about his love of the bagpipes, forty years working with Charlie Burchill, their latest acoustic album and their forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Beverley Knight
INTERVIEW: Beverley Knight
Beverley Knight, British singer, songwriter and actress, chats with Kevin Cooper about working with Sam Moore, being awarded an MBE, her latest album Soulsville and her forthcoming tour of the UK
GIG REVIEW: Amy Macdonald
GIG REVIEW: Amy Macdonald
Amy Macdonald performing her Under Stars tour with special guest Newton Faulkner at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Saturday 1st April 2017
GIG REVIEW: Bear’s Den
GIG REVIEW: Bear’s Den
Bear’s Den performing at Rock City Nottingham on Friday 31st March 2017
GIG REVIEW: Rick Astley
GIG REVIEW: Rick Astley
Rick Astley performing his 50 Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Thursday 30th March 2017
GIG REVIEW: Craig David
GIG REVIEW: Craig David
Craig David performing his Following My Intuition Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Tuesday 28th March 2017
GIG REVIEW: James Arthur
GIG REVIEW: James Arthur
James Arthur performing his Back From The Edge Tour at The O2 Academy Birmingham on Friday 24th March 2017
INTERVIEW: Amy Macdonald
INTERVIEW: Amy Macdonald
Amy Macdonald, singer and songwriter chats with Kevin Cooper about her musical inspirations, her respect for Newton Faulkner, her latest album Under Stars and her current tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Sam Clines
INTERVIEW: Sam Clines
Sam Clines, English singer songwriter, chats with Kevin Cooper about winning the Open Mic UK Competition, where he sees himself in five years time, his musical inspirations and the release of his debut EP
GIG REVIEW: André Rieu & his Johann Strauss Orchestra
GIG REVIEW: André Rieu & his Johann Strauss Orchestra
André Rieu & his Johann Strauss Orchestra performing at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Thursday 23rd March 2017
GIG REVIEW: ARW
GIG REVIEW: ARW
ARW performing An Evening Of Yes Music & More at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Tuesday 21st March 2017

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts