INTERVIEW: Olly Murs
INTERVIEW: Olly Murs
Olly Murs, an English singer, songwriter, television presenter and actor, chats with Kevin Cooper about working with Nile Rodgers, the demise of the X Factor, his latest album You Know I Know and his forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Mike + The Mechanics
GIG REVIEW: Mike + The Mechanics
Mike + The Mechanics performing their Looking Back (Over My Shoulder) 2019 Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Sunday 10th March 2019
INTERVIEW: Michael Ball OBE
INTERVIEW: Michael Ball OBE
Michael Ball OBE, English actor, singer, songwriter and broadcaster, chats with Kevin Cooper about working with Alfie Boe, singing with The Bee Gees, his latest album Coming Home To You and his forthcoming tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Dave Berry
INTERVIEW: Dave Berry
Dave Berry, an English singer and musician, chats with Kevin Cooper about touring with Dusty Springfield, performing at the Dungeon Club, getting locked out of The Boat Club and his forthcoming tour with The Solid Silver 60s Show.
INTERVIEW: Jack Savoretti
INTERVIEW: Jack Savoretti
Jack Savoretti, English singer, songwriter and musician chats with Kevin Cooper about deuting with Kylie Minogue, how becoming a father has made him more mellow, his latest album Singing To Strangers, and his forthcoming appearance at Sherwood Pines in the summer.
GIG REVIEW: 10cc
GIG REVIEW: 10cc
10cc performing at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Saturday 2nd March 2019
INTERVIEW: David Gray
INTERVIEW: David Gray
David Gray, an English singer and songwriter, chats with Kevin Cooper about his fond memories of Nottingham, the highlight of his career, his latest album Gold In a Brass Age and his forthcoming tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Mike Rutherford
INTERVIEW: Mike Rutherford
Mike Rutherford, (seen here in the centre), English songwriter and guitarist with Mike + The Mechanics chats with Kevin Cooper about supporting Phil Collins on some summer shows, his relationship with Paul Carrack, the possibility of a Genesis reunion and their latest studio album, Out Of The Blue.
GIG REVIEW: Steve Harley
GIG REVIEW: Steve Harley
Steve Harley performing at The Village Hall Lowdham Nottinghamshire on Friday 1st March 2019
INTERVIEW: Brendan O’Carroll
INTERVIEW: Brendan O’Carroll
Brendan O’Carroll, Irish writer, producer, comedian, actor, director but best known for being Agnes Brown in Mrs. Brown’s Boys, chats with Kevin Cooper about his mother, how him and his family enjoy coming to Nottingham, his favourite Mrs. Brown’s Christmas Tree and their forthcoming tour of the UK with Mrs. Brown’s Boys D’Musical?
GIG REVIEW: Steely Dan with special guest Steve Winwood
GIG REVIEW: Steely Dan with special guest Steve Winwood
Steely Dan with special guest Steve Winwood performing at The Resorts World Arena Birmingham on Saturday 23rd February 2019
GIG REVIEW: Melissa Etheridge
GIG REVIEW: Melissa Etheridge
Melissa Etheridge performing her Yes I Am 25th Anniversary Tour at The Town Hall Birmingham on Thursday 21st February 2019
GIG REVIEW: The X Factor Live Tour
GIG REVIEW: The X Factor Live Tour
The X Factor Live Tour performing at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Friday 15th February 2019
GIG REVIEW: Paul Carrack with special guest Lauren Ray
GIG REVIEW: Paul Carrack with special guest Lauren Ray
Paul Carrack with special guest Lauren Ray performing his 2019 Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Thursday 14th February 2019
GIG REVIEW: Tears For Fears with special guest Alison Moyet
GIG REVIEW: Tears For Fears with special guest Alison Moyet
Tears For Fears with special guest Alison Moyet performing their Rule The World Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Wednesday 13th February 2019
GIG REVIEW: Busted
GIG REVIEW: Busted
Busted performing an intimate set at Rough Trade Nottingham on Friday 8th February 2019
INTERVIEW: Frank Allen
INTERVIEW: Frank Allen
Frank Allen, (seen here second from the left), English bass player with The Searchers chats with Kevin Cooper about his most extravagant purchase, the highlight of his career so far, his plans for his retirement and The Searchers Farewell Tour.
INTERVIEW: Jason Lee Barratt
INTERVIEW: Jason Lee Barratt
J Lee, (seen here second from the left), lead vocalist with J Lee and The Hoodoo Skulls chats with Kevin Cooper about being invited to play a session at Bob Harris’ Under The Apple Tree Studios, being massively influenced by his dad, their debut studio album Black Moon and being the special guest on Shakin’ Stevens forthcoming UK tour.
INTERVIEW: Lemar
INTERVIEW: Lemar
Lemar, an English singer, songwriter and record producer, chats with Kevin Cooper about appearing on BBC’s Fame Academy, singing a duet with Lionel Richie, driving around London with James May and touring the UK with The Soul Legends.
INTERVIEW: Rob Damiani
INTERVIEW: Rob Damiani
Rob Damiani, (seen here second from the left), lead vocalist with British rock band Don Broco, chats with Kevin Cooper about the fans reaction to their latest album Technology, the last time that he was star struck, having Neck Deep opening for them and their current tour of the UK.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts