GIG REVIEW: Mike + The Mechanics
GIG REVIEW: Mike + The Mechanics
Mike + The Mechanics performing their Word Of Mouth Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 24th February 2017
GIG REVIEW: The X Factor Finalists
GIG REVIEW: The X Factor Finalists
The X Factor Finalists performing at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Thursday 23rd February 2017
GIG REVIEW: Kings Of Leon
GIG REVIEW: Kings Of Leon
Kings Of Leon performing their WALLS tour at The Genting Arena Birmingham on Monday 20th February 2017
GIG REVIEW: Pet Shop Boys
GIG REVIEW: Pet Shop Boys
Pet Shop Boys performing their Super Tour at The First Direct Arena Leeds on Saturday 18th February 2017
GIG REVIEW: Taking Back Sunday
GIG REVIEW: Taking Back Sunday
Taking Back Sunday performing their Tidal Wave Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Friday 17th February 2017
GIG REVIEW: The Pitmen Poets
GIG REVIEW: The Pitmen Poets
The Pitmen Poets performing at The Mansfield Palace Theatre on Sunday 12th February 2017
INTERVIEW: Paul Carrack
INTERVIEW: Paul Carrack
Paul Carrack, singer and songwriter, chats with Kevin Cooper about playing the Cheltenham Jazz Festival, his side project with Nick Lowe and Andy Fairweather Low, performing with Eric Clapton at The Royal Albert Hall and his forthcoming solo tour of the UK
GIG REVIEW: Amber Run
GIG REVIEW: Amber Run
Amber Run performing at Rock City Nottingham on Friday 10th February 2017
GIG REVIEW: Andy Fairweather Low and The Low Riders
GIG REVIEW: Andy Fairweather Low and The Low Riders
Andy Fairweather Low and The Low Riders performing at The Lowdham Village Hall Nottinghamshire on Friday 3rd February 2017
INTERVIEW: Caro Emerald
INTERVIEW: Caro Emerald
Caro Emerald, Dutch pop and jazz singer, chats with Kevin Cooper about having her debut album spend thirty weeks in the Dutch album charts, playing Glastonbury, her fondness for The Royal Albert Hall and her forthcoming Emerald Island Tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Billy Ocean
INTERVIEW: Billy Ocean
Billy Ocean, a Trinidadian born English recording artist, chats with Kevin Cooper about his father’s dubiously acquired radio, his cameo appearance in the British movie Keith Lemon: The Film, his latest album Here You Are and his forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Anastacia
INTERVIEW: Anastacia
Anastacia, singer songwriter, producer and former dancer chats with Kevin Cooper about her health issues, touring with Lulu and Chaka Khan, her experience on Strictly Come Dancing and her forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Ricky Warwick
INTERVIEW: Ricky Warwick
Ricky Warwick (seen here in the centre), British musician, songwriter and lead singer with Black Star Riders, chats with Kevin Cooper about his fondness for Rock City, his band mate Scott Gorham, Black Star Riders latest album Heavy Fire and their forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Jean-Jacques Burnel
INTERVIEW: Jean-Jacques Burnel
Jean-Jacques Burnel (seen here on the right), singer songwriter and bassist with The Stranglers chats with Kevin Cooper about Jet Black’s teaching DVD for Jim MacAuley, Sir Michael Caine queuing for a visa, both the interviewer and Jet Black being on the scrapheap and The Stranglers forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Blair Dunlop
INTERVIEW: Blair Dunlop
Blair Dunlop, English singer songwriter and guitarist, chats with Kevin Cooper about playing Glastonbury, Tottenham Hotspur winning the FA Cup, his latest album Gilded and his forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Joe Keogh
INTERVIEW: Joe Keogh
Joe Keogh, (seen here second from the left) lead vocalist and guitarist with British band Amber Run, catches up with Kevin Cooper about working at The Rescue Rooms, band member Felix Archer leaving, the release of their latest album For A Moment I Was Lost and their forthcoming tour of the UK
GIG REVIEW: Donny Osmond
GIG REVIEW: Donny Osmond
Donny Osmond performing his Soundtrack Of My Life Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Saturday 28th January 2017
GIG REVIEW: Glenn Hughes
GIG REVIEW: Glenn Hughes
Glenn Hughes performing at The Rescue Rooms Nottingham on Thursday 26th January 2017
GIG REVIEW: Popa Chubby
GIG REVIEW: Popa Chubby
Popa Chubby performing The Catfish Tour at The Stables Milton Keynes on Friday 20th January 2017
INTERVIEW: David Knopfler
INTERVIEW: David Knopfler
David Knopfler, singer songwriter and founder member of Dire Straits, chats with Kevin Cooper about his admiration for the late Rick Parfitt, his views on technology, the release of his Anthology Volumes 2 and 3 and The Grace Tour.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts