INTERVIEW: Roy Hay
INTERVIEW: Roy Hay
Roy Hay, (seen here on the right), songwriter, guitarist and keyboard player with Culture Club, chats with Kevin Cooper about their appearance on Celebrity Strictly Come Dancing, the documentary Boy George And Culture Club: Karma To Calamity, their new album and their forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Calum Scott
GIG REVIEW: Calum Scott
Calum Scott performing his Only Human Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Friday 20th April 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Maddy Prior In Concert with Giles Lewin and Hannah James performing at The Martin Hall Loughborough University on Wednesday 18th April 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Maddy Prior In Concert with Giles Lewin and Hannah James performing at The Martin Hall Loughborough University on Wednesday 18th April 2018.
Maddy Prior In Concert with Giles Lewin and Hannah James performing at The Martin Hall Loughborough University on Wednesday 18th April 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Beth Hart
GIG REVIEW: Beth Hart
Beth Hart performing her Fire On The Floor Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Sunday 15th April 2018.
GIG REVIEW: The Dead Daisies
GIG REVIEW: The Dead Daisies
The Dead Daisies performing their Burn It Down World Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Friday 13th April 2018.
INTERVIEW: Aaron Starkie
INTERVIEW: Aaron Starkie
Aaron Starkie, (seen here second from the right), lead vocalist with English band The Slow Readers Club, chats with Kevin Cooper about being championed by Steve Lamacq, having to sleep in the back of a van, their latest album Build A Tower and their forthcoming tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Colin Blunstone
INTERVIEW: Colin Blunstone
Colin Blunstone, singer, songwriter and musician, chats with Kevin Cooper about the untimely death of Jim Rodford, touring with Uriah Heep, making a Motown covers album and his forthcoming solo tour.
GIG REVIEW: Gregory Porter and his Band
GIG REVIEW: Gregory Porter and his Band
Gregory Porter and his Band performing at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Tuesday 10th April 2018.
INTERVIEW: John Lydon
INTERVIEW: John Lydon
John Lydon, lead singer with Public Image Ltd chats with Kevin Cooper about his friendship with Engelbert Humperdinck, being banned by the BBC for his comments about Jimmy Saville, the release of their box set with its live film footage and their forthcoming 40th anniversary tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Maddy Prior
INTERVIEW: Maddy Prior
Maddy Prior MBE, folk singer and song writer chats with Kevin Cooper about working with Status Quo, her drunken evening with John Lydon, her latest album Shortwinger and her forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Epica
GIG REVIEW: Epica
Epica performing their United Principle Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Friday 6th April 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Evanescence
GIG REVIEW: Evanescence
Evanescence performing their Synthesis Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Tuesday 3rd April 2018.
INTERVIEW: Glenn Gregory
INTERVIEW: Glenn Gregory
Glenn Gregory, songwriter and singer with Heaven 17 chats with Kevin Cooper about using a forged Student Union card to get into The Students Union to see David Bowie, writing music for TV and film with Berenice Scott, touring with Claudia Brückenand and Suzanne Freytag of Propaganda and Heaven 17’s forthcoming tour of the UK to celebrate the 35th anniversary of The Luxury Gap.
GIG REVIEW: George Ezra
GIG REVIEW: George Ezra
George Ezra performing his Staying At Tamara’s Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Monday 2nd April 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Embrace
GIG REVIEW: Embrace
Embrace performing their Love Is A Basic Need Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Friday 30th March 2018.
GIG REVIEW: The Fratellis
GIG REVIEW: The Fratellis
The Fratellis performing their In Your Own Sweet Time Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Monday 26th March 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Tom Grennan
GIG REVIEW: Tom Grennan
Tom Grennan performing his Lighting Matches Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Saturday 24th March 2018.
GIG REVIEW: The Wombats
GIG REVIEW: The Wombats
The Wombats performing their Beautiful People Will Ruin Your Life Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Wednesday 21st March 2018
INTERVIEW: James McCarty
INTERVIEW: James McCarty
James McCarty, English musician and drummer with the legendary Yardbirds chats with Kevin Cooper about playing behind Jimmy Page, Jeff Beck and Eric Clapton, Jimmy Page finding and remixing the Yardbirds ’68 album, his autobiography No One Told Me and his latest album Walking In The Wild Land.
GIG REVIEW: Suggs
GIG REVIEW: Suggs
Suggs performing his What a King Cnut, A Life In The Realm Of Madness at The Theatre Royal Nottingham on Sunday 18th March 2018.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts