INTERVIEW: Rick Wakeman
INTERVIEW: Rick Wakeman
Rick Wakeman, keyboard player, songwriter and Grumpy Old Man chats with Kevin Cooper about his love of old cassette tapes, supporting Manchester City, Nottingham’s one way system and ARW’s forthcoming tour.
GIG REVIEW: The Blues Band
GIG REVIEW: The Blues Band
The Blues Band performing at The Lowdham Village Hall Nottingham on Friday 23rd September 2016
GIG REVIEW: Ronan Keating
GIG REVIEW: Ronan Keating
Ronan Keating performing his Time Of My Life tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Thursday 22nd September 2016
GIG REVIEW: Gary Numan
GIG REVIEW: Gary Numan
Gary Numan performing at Rock City Nottingham on Wednesday 21st September 2016
INTERVIEW: Shaun Ryder
INTERVIEW: Shaun Ryder
Shaun Ryder, singer songwriter with the Happy Mondays and Black Grape chats with Kevin Cooper about his time on I’m A Celebrity…Get Me Out Of Here, a new Happy Mondays album, his own currently untitled solo album and his forthcoming tour with Black Grape to celebrate twenty one years of their album It’s Great When You’re Straight…Yeah
INTERVIEW: Grant Nicholas
INTERVIEW: Grant Nicholas
Grant Nicholas, (seen here on the left) - lead singer and lead guitarist with Feeder, chats with Kevin Cooper about his fondness for old cassette tapes, his finger picking skills, the release of Feeder’s latest album All Bright Electric and their forthcoming UK tour
INTERVIEW: Vonda Shepard
INTERVIEW: Vonda Shepard
Vonda Shepard, singer songwriter and actress chats with Kevin Cooper about working on Ally McBeal, her love for British audiences, her latest album Rookie and her forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Olly Murs
INTERVIEW: Olly Murs
Olly Murs, singer songwriter and television presenter, chats with Kevin Cooper about his wardrobe malfunction, touring with Robbie Williams, his latest album 24 HRS and next year’s tour of the UK
GIG REVIEW: Daniel O’Donnell
GIG REVIEW: Daniel O’Donnell
Daniel O’Donnell performing his Welcome Back Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Saturday 10th September 2016
INTERVIEW: Ranking Roger
INTERVIEW: Ranking Roger
Ranking Roger, singer songwriter with The Beat Featuring Ranking Roger, chats with Kevin Cooper about the original band’s split in 1983, the effect of releasing Stand Down Margaret, the release of their latest album Bounce and their forthcoming tour of the UK
GIG REVIEW: Toots and The Maytals
GIG REVIEW: Toots and The Maytals
Toots and The Maytals performing at Rock City Nottingham on Thursday 8th September 2016
INTERVIEW: Martin Fry
INTERVIEW: Martin Fry
Martin Fry, singer songwriter of ABC fame chats with Kevin Cooper about his recent holiday in Marrakech, being awarded an honorary Doctor of Music Degree from The University of Sheffield, the release of his latest album The Lexicon Of Love II and his forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Collabro
INTERVIEW: Collabro
Collabro chat with Kevin Cooper about working with Simon Cowell, drinking red wine, the release of their third album and their forthcoming appearance at the first annual Donington Live Classical Concert
GIG REVIEW: Jools Holland & His Rhythm And Blues Orchestra with special guest Chris Difford
GIG REVIEW: Jools Holland & His Rhythm And Blues Orchestra with special guest Chris Difford
Jools Holland & His Rhythm And Blues Orchestra with special guest Chris Difford perform at The Thoresby Estate Nottinghamshire on Sunday 21st August 2016
GIG REVIEW: The Flashback Festival (Part 2)
GIG REVIEW: The Flashback Festival (Part 2)
The Flashback Festival at Thoresby Estate Nottinghamshire on Saturday 20th August 2016
GIG REVIEW: The Flashback Festival
GIG REVIEW: The Flashback Festival
The Flashback Festival at Thoresby Estate Nottinghamshire on Friday 19th August 2016
INTERVIEW: Sari Schorr
INTERVIEW: Sari Schorr
Sari Schorr, American singer songwriter and musician chats with Kevin Cooper about her band The Engine Room, working with Mike Vernon, her debut album Force Of Nature and her forthcoming appearance at The Great British R&B Festival in Colne
INTERVIEW: Dave Oberlé
INTERVIEW: Dave Oberlé
Dave Oberlé, percussionist and lead vocalist with the band Gryphon (seen here at the front) chats with Kevin Cooper about working with Gandalf’s Fist, his heated discussions with Malcolm McLaren, their plans to release a new album and their forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Ronan Keating
INTERVIEW: Ronan Keating
Ronan Keating, singer songwriter and member of Boyzone chats with Kevin Cooper about the 25th anniversary of Boyzone, working with Burt Bacharach, his latest album The Time Of My Life and his forthcoming tour
INTERVIEW: Dennis Greaves
INTERVIEW: Dennis Greaves
Dennis Greaves, singer songwriter with Nine Below Zero chats with Kevin Cooper about playing Glastonbury, the reunion tour, their latest album 13 Shades Of Blue and their forthcoming appearance at The Colne Music Festival

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts