INTERVIEW: The Shires
INTERVIEW: The Shires
Crissie Rhodes and Ben Earle, better known as British Country duo The Shires chat with Kevin Cooper about performing at Country 2 Country, signing to Decca Records, their latest album Accidently On Purpose and their current tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Gary Barlow
GIG REVIEW: Gary Barlow
Gary Barlow performing his In Concert Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 25th May 2018.
GIG REVIEW: The Slow Readers Club
GIG REVIEW: The Slow Readers Club
The Slow Readers Club performing their Build A Tower Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Saturday 12th May 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Don McLean
GIG REVIEW: Don McLean
Don McLean performing at The Symphony Hall Birmingham on Thursday 10th May 2018
GIG REVIEW: Christy Moor
GIG REVIEW: Christy Moor
Christy Moore performing his On The Road Tour at The Town Hall Birmingham on Tuesday 8th May 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Eric Bibb
GIG REVIEW: Eric Bibb
Eric Bibb performing at The Town Hall Birmingham on Thursday 3rd May 2018.
GIG REVIEW: The Vamps
GIG REVIEW: The Vamps
The Vamps performing their Night & Day Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Tuesday 1st May 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Bird
GIG REVIEW: Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Bird
Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds performing their Who Built The Moon Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Monday 30th April 2018.
INTERVIEW: Walter Williams
INTERVIEW: Walter Williams
Walter Williams, (seen here on the right), singer songwriter with American group The O’Jays, chats with Kevin Cooper about being signed to Gamble and Huff’s Philadelphia International label, their biggest hit Love Train, performing on Later…With Jools Holland and playing at The Theatre Royal Drury Lane London.
INTERVIEW: Sheryl Crow
INTERVIEW: Sheryl Crow
Sheryl Crow, an American musician, singer, songwriter and actress chats with Kevin Cooper about the 25th Anniversary of her debut album Tuesday Night Music Club, meeting Prince Charles, her latest album Be Myself and her forthcoming All The Greatest Hits Live Tour.
INTERVIEW: Rita Coolidge
INTERVIEW: Rita Coolidge
Rita Coolidge, an American recording artist chats with Kevin Cooper about her house move to Florida, her autobiography Delta Lady: A Memoir, her new album Safe In The Arms Of Time and her four forthcoming dates at Boisdale, Canary Wharf in London.
INTERVIEW: Rufus Wainwright
INTERVIEW: Rufus Wainwright
Rufus Wainwright, an American – Canadian singer, songwriter and composer chats with Kevin Cooper about his Judy Garland project, working with Mark Ronson, his album Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets, and his forthcoming All Those Poses Anniversary Tour.
INTERVIEW: Nils Lofgren
INTERVIEW: Nils Lofgren
Nils Lofgren, American rock musician, recording artist, songwriter and member of the E Street Band chats with Kevin Cooper about celebrating 50 years in the music business, how Bruce Springsteen revived his career, why the UK is so special to him and his forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Ferocious Dog
GIG REVIEW: Ferocious Dog
Ferocious Dog performing The Enemy Within Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Saturday 28th April 2018.
GIG REVIEW: DMA's
GIG REVIEW: DMA's
DMA’s performing their For Now Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Friday 27th April 2018.
INTERVIEW: Astro
INTERVIEW: Astro
Astro, (seen here in the middle), an English musician, rapper and toaster with UB40, chats with Kevin Cooper about the UB40 name court case, his thoughts about social media, their forthcoming appearance at Sherwood Pines in June and their latest album A Real Labour Of Love.
INTERVIEW: Tom Ogden
INTERVIEW: Tom Ogden
Tom Ogden, (seen here in the middle), guitarist, singer and songwriter with the English band Blossoms chats with Kevin Cooper about opening for The Stone Roses, watching football with Noel Gallagher, their new album Cool Like You and their forthcoming tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Roy Hay
INTERVIEW: Roy Hay
Roy Hay, (seen here on the right), songwriter, guitarist and keyboard player with Culture Club, chats with Kevin Cooper about their appearance on Celebrity Strictly Come Dancing, the documentary Boy George And Culture Club: Karma To Calamity, their new album and their forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Calum Scott
GIG REVIEW: Calum Scott
Calum Scott performing his Only Human Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Friday 20th April 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Maddy Prior In Concert with Giles Lewin and Hannah James performing at The Martin Hall Loughborough University on Wednesday 18th April 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Maddy Prior In Concert with Giles Lewin and Hannah James performing at The Martin Hall Loughborough University on Wednesday 18th April 2018.
Maddy Prior In Concert with Giles Lewin and Hannah James performing at The Martin Hall Loughborough University on Wednesday 18th April 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Beth Hart
GIG REVIEW: Beth Hart
Beth Hart performing her Fire On The Floor Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Sunday 15th April 2018.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts