INTERVIEW: Steve Lamacq
INTERVIEW: Steve Lamacq
Steve Lamacq, an English disc jockey, broadcaster and writer chats with Kevin Cooper about interviewing PJ Harvey, Bruce Springsteen’s mysterious milkshakes, his fond memories of Rock City and his forthcoming tour of his book Going Deaf For A living.
GIG REVIEW: The Cadillac Three
GIG REVIEW: The Cadillac Three
The Cadillac Three performing their Long Hair Don’t Care Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Monday 13th November 2017.
GIG REVIEW: Little Steven And The Disciples Of Soul
GIG REVIEW: Little Steven And The Disciples Of Soul
Little Steven And The Disciples Of Soul performing their Soulfire Tour at Birmingham O2 Academy on Friday 10th November 2017.
GIG REVIEW: Wildwood Kin
GIG REVIEW: Wildwood Kin
Wildwood Kin performing their Turning Tides Tour at The Glee Club Nottingham on Wednesday 8th November 2017.
GIG REVIEW: Blondie
GIG REVIEW: Blondie
Blondie performing their Pollinator Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Tuesday 7th November 2017.
INTERVIEW: Bruce Foxton
INTERVIEW: Bruce Foxton
Bruce Foxton, singer, songwriter and musician, chats with Kevin Cooper about his relationship with Paul Weller, Russell Hastings buying him a steam iron for Christmas, their latest album From The Jam Live! and their current tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
GIG REVIEW: Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark performing their The Punishment Of Luxury Tour at The Royal Concert Hall on Monday 6th November 2017.
GIG REVIEW: Marc Almond
GIG REVIEW: Marc Almond
Marc Almond performing his Shadows And Reflections Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Tuesday 31st October 2017.
GIG REVIEW: London Grammar
GIG REVIEW: London Grammar
London Grammar performing at Rock City Nottingham on Thursday 26th October 2017.
GIG REVIEW: Stone foundation
GIG REVIEW: Stone foundation
Stone foundation performing their Street Rituals Tour at The Glee Club Nottingham on Wednesday 25th October 2017.
INTERVIEW: Katherine Jenkins
INTERVIEW: Katherine Jenkins
Katherine Jenkins OBE, mezzo soprano singer, songwriter, actor and presenter, chats with Kevin Cooper about singing with Dame Vera Lynn at the 60th Anniversary of VE Day, her friendship with Plácido Domingo, her TV presenting debut on Songs Of Praise and her forthcoming Christmas tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Michael Ball and Alfie Boe Album signing
INTERVIEW: Michael Ball and Alfie Boe Album signing
Michael Ball (MB), actor, singer and broadcaster and Alfie Boe (AB), actor and tenor, attempted to smash a world record on Friday 27th November as they raced across the country to greet hundreds of fans and sign copies of their new album, Together Again.
INTERVIEW: Michael Ball
INTERVIEW: Michael Ball
Michael Ball (seen here on the left), actor, singer and broadcaster, chats with Kevin Cooper about a possible musical venture with Gary Barlow, his best and worst Christmas present, his and Alfie Boe’s latest album Together Again, and their forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Hugh Cornwell
GIG REVIEW: Hugh Cornwell
Hugh Cornwell performing his Acoustic Tour at The Glee Club Nottingham on Tuesday 24th October 2017.
GIG REVIEW: Squeeze
GIG REVIEW: Squeeze
Squeeze performing their Join The Dots Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 20th October 2017
GIG REVIEW: Dizzee Rascal
GIG REVIEW: Dizzee Rascal
Dizzee Rascal performing his Raskit Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Tuesday 17th October 2017
INTERVIEW: Chris Hewitt
INTERVIEW: Chris Hewitt
Chris Hewitt, Rochdale’s Mr Music, chats with Kevin Cooper about touring with four musicians and a van, memories of The Running Horse, playing truant to go to a record stall in Oldham Indoor Market and the release of the 40th Anniversary DVD to celebrate the Deeply Vale Festival.
INTERVIEW: Phil Collins
INTERVIEW: Phil Collins
Phil Collins, drummer, songwriter, record producer, actor and singer chats with Kevin Cooper about an incident at Nottingham’s Boat Club, the possibility of a Genesis Reunion, his recent health issues and his forthcoming tour dates in the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Neil Diamond
GIG REVIEW: Neil Diamond
Neil Diamond performing his 50 Year Anniversary World Tour at The Arena Birmingham on Friday 13th October 2017.
INTERVIEW: Justin Currie
INTERVIEW: Justin Currie
Justin Currie, Scottish singer and songwriter with Del Amitri and successful solo artist, chats with Kevin Cooper about Del Amitri, the current state of the music industry, his latest album This Is My Kingdom Now, and his forthcoming tour of the UK with The Pallbearers.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts