INTERVIEW: Andy McCluskey
INTERVIEW: Andy McCluskey
Andy McCluskey, (seen here on the right), lead vocalist and bass guitarist with Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark chats with Kevin Cooper about his attempts to get electronic music accepted by the media, where ZZ Top got their dance moves from, OMD’s new album The Punishment Of Luxury and headlining the Flashpoint and Flashback Festivals.
INTERVIEW: Clive Jackson
INTERVIEW: Clive Jackson
Clive Jackson, better known as The Doctor from Doctor & The Medics chats with Kevin Cooper about playing at Butlins, his musical inspirations, the 80s revival and appearing at The Flashback Festival on 20th August.
GIG REVIEW: Angel Olsen
GIG REVIEW: Angel Olsen
Angel Olsen performing her My Woman Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Thursday 18th May 2017.
GIG REVIEW: The Vamps
GIG REVIEW: The Vamps
The Vamps performing at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Wednesday 17th May 2017.
GIG REVIEW: Procol Harum
GIG REVIEW: Procol Harum
Procol Harum performing their 1967 – 2017 Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Sunday 14th May 2017.
INTERVIEW: Tom Walker
INTERVIEW: Tom Walker
Tom Walker, English singer songwriter, chats with Kevin Cooper about his forthcoming promotional tour of America, performing on the Today show, his debut EP Blessings and his current tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Imelda May
GIG REVIEW: Imelda May
Imelda May performing at The Royal Concert Hall on Saturday 13th May 2017.
GIG REVIEW: Steve Hackett
GIG REVIEW: Steve Hackett
Steve Hackett performing his Genesis Revisited With Hackett Classics Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Thursday 11th May 2017.
GIG REVIEW: Hayseed Dixie
GIG REVIEW: Hayseed Dixie
Hayseed Dixie performing their Free Your Mind…And Your Grass Will Follow Tour at The Venue Derby on Wednesday 10th May 2017.
INTERVIEW: Imelda May
INTERVIEW: Imelda May
Imelda May, Irish singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, chats with Kevin Cooper about being influenced by Northern Soul, getting drunk with Jools Holland, her latest album Life Love Flesh Blood and her current tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Bob Dylan
GIG REVIEW: Bob Dylan
Bob Dylan performing his Never Ending Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Thursday 5th May 2017.
GIG REVIEW: Iron Maiden
GIG REVIEW: Iron Maiden
Iron Maiden performing The Book Of Souls Tour with special guests Shinedown at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Thursday 4th May 2017.
INTERVIEW: Garry Christian
INTERVIEW: Garry Christian
Garry Christian, (seen here at the front), founder member and lead singer with The Christians, chats with Kevin Cooper about the 30th Anniversary of their debut album The Christians, touring with Hue And Cry and Go West, their latest album We and performing at the Flashpoint Festival.
GIG REVIEW: The Kooks
GIG REVIEW: The Kooks
The Kooks performing their Best Of…So Far Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Monday 1st May 2017.
INTERVIEW: Steve Harley
INTERVIEW: Steve Harley
Steve Harley, chats with Kevin Cooper about headlining the Avalon Stage at Glastonbury, being secretly in love with KT Tunstall, a new studio album and his forthcoming appearance at The Flashpoint Festival.
INTERVIEW: Pete Ellard
INTERVIEW: Pete Ellard
Pete Ellard,( seen here on the left), drummer with English pop rock band, Scouting For Girls, chats with Kevin Cooper about the anniversary of their debut album Scouting For Girls, their most amazing gig at Rock City, the group’s ten challenges to raise awareness for the Alzheimer’s Association, and their Autumn tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Pat Kane
INTERVIEW: Pat Kane
Pat Kane, (seen here at the front), one half of the duo Hue And Cry, chats with Kevin Cooper about their 1988 hit Looking For Linda, working with his brother, their new studio album Pocket Full Of Stones and their forthcoming appearance at The Flashpoint Festival.
INTERVIEW: Brendan Brown
INTERVIEW: Brendan Brown
Brendan Brown, American vocalist and guitarist with rock band Wheatus, chats with Kevin Cooper about their new single Tipsy, their seventh studio album, his musical inspirations and his current tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Lisa Canny
INTERVIEW: Lisa Canny
Lisa Canny, Irish singer songwriter, chats with Kevin Cooper about winning the All-Ireland Fleadh Coeil title, being involved in the Future Music’s National UK Song Writing Contest, meeting Miles Copeland and appearing on The Late Late Show.
INTERVIEW: Robert Cray
INTERVIEW: Robert Cray
Robert Cray, (seen here on the back row on the right), an American blues guitarist and singer, chats with Kevin Cooper about Chuck Berry, recording in the late Willie Mitchell’s Royal Studios, his new album Robert Cray And Hi Rhythm and his current tour of the UK.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts