GIG REVIEW: Earth Wind & Fire
GIG REVIEW: Earth Wind & Fire
Earth Wind & Fire performing at the First Direct Arena Leeds on Wednesday 4th July 2018.
INTERVIEW: Marcella Detroit
INTERVIEW: Marcella Detroit
Marcella Detroit, singer, songwriter, musician and former member of Shakespeare’s Sister chats with Kevin Cooper about working on her new album, her residency at Boisdale Of Canary Wharf, her recent meeting with Siobhan Fahey and her forthcoming appearance at The Cornbury Music Festival.
INTERVIEW: Chris Difford
INTERVIEW: Chris Difford
Chris Difford, (seen here on the left), singer, songwriter and founding member of British group Squeeze, chats with Kevin Cooper about the current Squeeze line-up, their cameo role in the BBC’s Cradle To The Grave, his autobiography Some Fantastic Place: My Life In And Out Of Squeeze and their forthcoming headline appearance at The Cornbury Music Festival.
INTERVIEW: Corinne Drewery
INTERVIEW: Corinne Drewery
Corinne Drewery, singer songwriter with English band Swing Out Sister chats with Kevin Cooper about her love of Northern Soul, being the last person to swim at Bulwell Lido, Sir Paul Smith owing her friend a fiver and their latest album Almost Persuaded.
GIG REVIEW: UB40 Featuring Ali, Astro and Mickey
GIG REVIEW: UB40 Featuring Ali, Astro and Mickey
UB40 Featuring Ali, Astro and Mickey performing at Sherwood Pines Nottinghamshire on Sunday 24th June 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Gary Barlow
GIG REVIEW: Gary Barlow
Gary Barlow performing at Sherwood Pines Nottinghamshire on Saturday 23rd June 2018
GIG REVIEW: Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott
GIG REVIEW: Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott
Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott performing at Sherwood Pines Nottinghamshire on Friday 22nd June 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Billy Idol
GIG REVIEW: Billy Idol
Billy Idol performing his Billy Idol Live Tour at The 02 Academy Birmingham on Thursday 21st June 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Lenny Kravitz
GIG REVIEW: Lenny Kravitz
Lenny Kravitz performing his Raise Vibration Tour at The Arena Birmingham on Wednesday 20th June 2018.
GIG REVIEW: George Benson
GIG REVIEW: George Benson
George Benson performing at The Symphony Hall Birmingham on Monday 18th June 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Billy Joel
GIG REVIEW: Billy Joel
Billy Joel performing at The Old Trafford Football Stadium Manchester on Saturday 16th June 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Elvis Costello And The Imposters
GIG REVIEW: Elvis Costello And The Imposters
Elvis Costello And The Imposters performing at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 15th June 2018.
GIG REVIEW: The Shires
GIG REVIEW: The Shires
The Shires performing their Accidentally On Purpose Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 8th June 2018.
INTERVIEW: The Shires
INTERVIEW: The Shires
Crissie Rhodes and Ben Earle, better known as British Country duo The Shires chat with Kevin Cooper about performing at Country 2 Country, signing to Decca Records, their latest album Accidently On Purpose and their current tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Gary Barlow
GIG REVIEW: Gary Barlow
Gary Barlow performing his In Concert Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 25th May 2018.
GIG REVIEW: The Slow Readers Club
GIG REVIEW: The Slow Readers Club
The Slow Readers Club performing their Build A Tower Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Saturday 12th May 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Don McLean
GIG REVIEW: Don McLean
Don McLean performing at The Symphony Hall Birmingham on Thursday 10th May 2018
GIG REVIEW: Christy Moor
GIG REVIEW: Christy Moor
Christy Moore performing his On The Road Tour at The Town Hall Birmingham on Tuesday 8th May 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Eric Bibb
GIG REVIEW: Eric Bibb
Eric Bibb performing at The Town Hall Birmingham on Thursday 3rd May 2018.
GIG REVIEW: The Vamps
GIG REVIEW: The Vamps
The Vamps performing their Night & Day Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Tuesday 1st May 2018.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts