INTERVIEW: Mikey Craig
INTERVIEW: Mikey Craig
Mikey Craig, (seen here on the left), an English musician and bassist with Culture Club chats with Kevin Cooper about his hopes to play Glastonbury, how Shakin’ Stevens cold got Culture Club on Top Of The Pops, Culture Club’s latest album Life and their forthcoming tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Brian McFadden
INTERVIEW: Brian McFadden
Brian McFadden, singer, songwriter and former member of Westlife chats with Kevin Cooper about losing his driving licence, recording with Mica Paris and Andrew Strong, his forthcoming album Otis and his forthcoming tour of the UK in April 2019.
GIG REVIEW: Sir Cliff Richard
GIG REVIEW: Sir Cliff Richard
Sir Cliff Richard performing his 58-18=60 Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Tuesday 9th October 2018
INTERVIEW: Joe Bonamassa
INTERVIEW: Joe Bonamassa
Joe Bonamassa, an American blues rock guitarist, singer and songwriter, chats with Kevin Cooper about working again with Black Country Communion, performing on Later…With Jools Holland, his latest album Redemption, and his forthcoming three dates in the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Steve Hackett
GIG REVIEW: Steve Hackett
Steve Hackett performing Genesis Revisited with Band and Orchestra at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Monday 1st October 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Jeff Lynne’s ELO
GIG REVIEW: Jeff Lynne’s ELO
Jeff Lynne’s ELO performing at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Sunday 30th September 2018.
INTERVIEW: Tom Robinson
INTERVIEW: Tom Robinson
Tom Robinson, a British singer songwriter, bassist and radio presenter, chats with Kevin Cooper about his most extravagant purchase, his most embarrassing moment, forty years since the release of Power In The Darkness and his forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Dionne Warwick
GIG REVIEW: Dionne Warwick
Dionne Warwick performing her Don’t Make Me Over tour at The Symphony Hall Birmingham on Thursday 20th September 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Sari Schorr
GIG REVIEW: Sari Schorr
Sari Schorr performing at The Robin 2 Bilston on Tuesday 18th September 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Joan Armatrading
GIG REVIEW: Joan Armatrading
Joan Armatrading performing her Not Too Far Away tour at The Stables Milton Keynes on Monday 10th September 2018
INTERVIEW: Steve Hackett
INTERVIEW: Steve Hackett
Steve Hackett, an English musician, songwriter, singer and producer chats with Kevin Cooper about his first paid gig, playing harmonica on his brother John’s album, his latest studio album and his forthcoming tour of the UK with a forty-one piece orchestra.
GIG REVIEW: Garbage
GIG REVIEW: Garbage
Garbage with special guests Maximo Park performing for The Skyline Series at The Digbeth Arena Birmingham on Saturday 8th September 2018.
GIG REVIEW: The The
GIG REVIEW: The The
The The performing for The Skyline Series at The Digbeth Arena Birmingham on Friday 7th September 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Texas supported by Imelda May
GIG REVIEW: Texas supported by Imelda May
Texas supported by Imelda May performing for The Skyline Series at The Symphony Hall Birmingham on Saturday 1st September 2018.
INTERVIEW: Glenn Gregory
INTERVIEW: Glenn Gregory
Glenn Gregory, an English singer, song writer and multi-instrumentalist with Heaven 17 chats with Kevin Cooper about a new Heaven 17 album, meeting David Bowie, Afterhere’s latest album Addict, and next year’s Holy Holy Tour.
GIG REVIEW: Kaiser Chiefs
GIG REVIEW: Kaiser Chiefs
Kaiser Chiefs performing at The Wolverhampton Racecourse on Saturday 1st September 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Gilbert O’Sullivan
GIG REVIEW: Gilbert O’Sullivan
Gilbert O’Sullivan performing at The Slade Rooms Wolverhampton on Wednesday 29th August 2018.
GIG REVIEW: John Prine
GIG REVIEW: John Prine
John Prine performing his The Tree Of Forgiveness Tour at The Town Hall Birmingham on Friday 3rd August 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Dean Friedman
GIG REVIEW: Dean Friedman
Dean Friedman performing his 40th Anniversary of “Well, Well”, Said The Rocking Chair UK Tour at The Third Stage at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 27th July 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Chantel McGregor with support from the Zoe Green Band
GIG REVIEW: Chantel McGregor with support from the Zoe Green Band
Chantel McGregor with support from the Zoe Green Band, performing at The Robin 2 Bilston on Thursday 7th June 2018.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts