GIG REVIEW: Graham Nash
GIG REVIEW: Graham Nash
Graham Nash performing An Intimate Evening Of Songs And Stories at The Town Hall Birmingham on Thursday 26th July 2018
GIG REVIEW: del Amitri
GIG REVIEW: del Amitri
del Amitri performing at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Wednesday 25th July 2018
INTERVIEW: Paul Young
INTERVIEW: Paul Young
Paul Young, English singer, songwriter and musician, chats with Kevin Cooper about his tour of America with old friend Midge Ure, his love of cooking, the 35th anniversary of his debut album No Parlez and his tour of the UK later this year.
INTERVIEW: Joan Armatrading MBE
INTERVIEW: Joan Armatrading MBE
Joan Armatrading MBE, British singer, songwriter and musician, chats with Kevin Cooper about her musical inspirations, the first record that she bought, her latest studio album Not Too Far Away and her forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: The Cornbury Music Festival
GIG REVIEW: The Cornbury Music Festival
P.P. Arnold, Pixie Lott, Amy Macdonald and Mavis Staples performing at The Cornbury Music Festival Oxfordshire on Saturday 14th July 2018
INTERVIEW: Justin Currie
INTERVIEW: Justin Currie
Justin Currie, Scottish singer and songwriter with Del Amitri chats with Kevin Cooper about who inspired him to play the bass, his favourite Del Amitri song, the time period which gave him the most pleasure whilst in Del Amitri and their forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Il Divo with special guest Michael Ball
GIG REVIEW: Il Divo with special guest Michael Ball
Il Divo with special guest Michael Ball performing their Timeless Castles And Country Tour at Belvoir Castle Nottinghamshire on Friday 20th July.
GIG REVIEW: Nile Rodgers & Chic
GIG REVIEW: Nile Rodgers & Chic
Nile Rodgers & Chic performing at Belvoir Castle Nottinghamshire on Thursday 19th July 2018.
GIG REVIEW: James Taylor & The All Star Band
GIG REVIEW: James Taylor & The All Star Band
James Taylor & The All Star Band with special guest Bonnie Raitt performing at The First Direct Arena Leeds on Thursday 12th July 2018.
INTERVIEW: Rick Astley
INTERVIEW: Rick Astley
Rick Astley, singer, songwriter and radio personality, chats with Kevin Cooper about playing drums with friends in a rock band, how he likes being retro, his latest album Beautiful Life and his forthcoming tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Glen Matlock
INTERVIEW: Glen Matlock
Glen Matlock, English musician and former bassist with the Sex Pistols, chats with Kevin Cooper about his relationship with John Lydon, performing at the Peace Train Music Festival on the border of South and North Korea, his residency at Boisdale Of Canary Wharf and his latest album Good To Go.
GIG REVIEW: Earth Wind & Fire
GIG REVIEW: Earth Wind & Fire
Earth Wind & Fire performing at the First Direct Arena Leeds on Wednesday 4th July 2018.
INTERVIEW: Marcella Detroit
INTERVIEW: Marcella Detroit
Marcella Detroit, singer, songwriter, musician and former member of Shakespeare’s Sister chats with Kevin Cooper about working on her new album, her residency at Boisdale Of Canary Wharf, her recent meeting with Siobhan Fahey and her forthcoming appearance at The Cornbury Music Festival.
INTERVIEW: Chris Difford
INTERVIEW: Chris Difford
Chris Difford, (seen here on the left), singer, songwriter and founding member of British group Squeeze, chats with Kevin Cooper about the current Squeeze line-up, their cameo role in the BBC’s Cradle To The Grave, his autobiography Some Fantastic Place: My Life In And Out Of Squeeze and their forthcoming headline appearance at The Cornbury Music Festival.
INTERVIEW: Corinne Drewery
INTERVIEW: Corinne Drewery
Corinne Drewery, singer songwriter with English band Swing Out Sister chats with Kevin Cooper about her love of Northern Soul, being the last person to swim at Bulwell Lido, Sir Paul Smith owing her friend a fiver and their latest album Almost Persuaded.
GIG REVIEW: UB40 Featuring Ali, Astro and Mickey
GIG REVIEW: UB40 Featuring Ali, Astro and Mickey
UB40 Featuring Ali, Astro and Mickey performing at Sherwood Pines Nottinghamshire on Sunday 24th June 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Gary Barlow
GIG REVIEW: Gary Barlow
Gary Barlow performing at Sherwood Pines Nottinghamshire on Saturday 23rd June 2018
GIG REVIEW: Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott
GIG REVIEW: Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott
Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott performing at Sherwood Pines Nottinghamshire on Friday 22nd June 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Billy Idol
GIG REVIEW: Billy Idol
Billy Idol performing his Billy Idol Live Tour at The 02 Academy Birmingham on Thursday 21st June 2018.
GIG REVIEW: Lenny Kravitz
GIG REVIEW: Lenny Kravitz
Lenny Kravitz performing his Raise Vibration Tour at The Arena Birmingham on Wednesday 20th June 2018.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts