GIG REVIEW: Jools Holland & His Rhythm And Blues Orchestra with special guest Chris Difford
GIG REVIEW: Jools Holland & His Rhythm And Blues Orchestra with special guest Chris Difford
Jools Holland & His Rhythm And Blues Orchestra with special guest Chris Difford perform at The Thoresby Estate Nottinghamshire on Sunday 21st August 2016
GIG REVIEW: The Flashback Festival (Part 2)
GIG REVIEW: The Flashback Festival (Part 2)
The Flashback Festival at Thoresby Estate Nottinghamshire on Saturday 20th August 2016
GIG REVIEW: The Flashback Festival
GIG REVIEW: The Flashback Festival
The Flashback Festival at Thoresby Estate Nottinghamshire on Friday 19th August 2016
INTERVIEW: Sari Schorr
INTERVIEW: Sari Schorr
Sari Schorr, American singer songwriter and musician chats with Kevin Cooper about her band The Engine Room, working with Mike Vernon, her debut album Force Of Nature and her forthcoming appearance at The Great British R&B Festival in Colne
INTERVIEW: Dave Oberlé
INTERVIEW: Dave Oberlé
Dave Oberlé, percussionist and lead vocalist with the band Gryphon (seen here at the front) chats with Kevin Cooper about working with Gandalf’s Fist, his heated discussions with Malcolm McLaren, their plans to release a new album and their forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Ronan Keating
INTERVIEW: Ronan Keating
Ronan Keating, singer songwriter and member of Boyzone chats with Kevin Cooper about the 25th anniversary of Boyzone, working with Burt Bacharach, his latest album The Time Of My Life and his forthcoming tour
INTERVIEW: Dennis Greaves
INTERVIEW: Dennis Greaves
Dennis Greaves, singer songwriter with Nine Below Zero chats with Kevin Cooper about playing Glastonbury, the reunion tour, their latest album 13 Shades Of Blue and their forthcoming appearance at The Colne Music Festival
INTERVIEW: Ben Portsmouth
INTERVIEW: Ben Portsmouth
Ben Portsmouth, an Elvis tribute performer, chats with Kevin Cooper about his obvious love of Elvis Presley, his ambitions for the future, being the first non American to win the Worldwide Ultimate Elvis Tribute Artist, and his forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Bernie Marsden
INTERVIEW: Bernie Marsden
Bernie Marsden, English rock and blues guitarist and singer songwriter, chats with Kevin Cooper about his relationship with Micky Moody, that infamous B.B. King quote, his latest album Shine and his appearance at the 2016 Rhythm and Blues Festival in Colne
INTERVIEW: Rebecca Ferguson
INTERVIEW: Rebecca Ferguson
Rebecca Ferguson, singer and songwriter, chats with Kevin Cooper about working with Simon Cowell, using Frank Sinatra’s microphone to record Lady Sings The Blues, her new album and her forthcoming tour
GIG REVIEW: Splendour Festival
GIG REVIEW: Splendour Festival
Splendour Festival at Wollaton Park Nottingham on Saturday 23rd July 2016
GIG REVIEW: Belly
GIG REVIEW: Belly
Belly performing at Rock City Nottingham on Tuesday 19th July 2016
INTERVIEW: Gary Numan
INTERVIEW: Gary Numan
Gary Numan, singer songwriter, musician and record producer chats with Kevin Cooper about the financing of his latest album through Pledge Music, his autobiography Praying To The Aliens, becoming an Air Display Pilot Evaluator and his forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Glenn Gregory
INTERVIEW: Glenn Gregory
Glenn Gregory, singer and songwriter with Heaven 17 chats with Kevin Cooper about the relationship between Martyn Ware and Phil Oakey, working with Tina Turner, the album Penthouse And Pavement and their forthcoming UK tour
GIG REVIEW: Glen Matlock
GIG REVIEW: Glen Matlock
Glen Matlock performing at The Theatre Royal’s Third Stage on Saturday 16th July 2016
GIG REVIEW: David Gest Is Not Dead But Alive With Soul Tour
GIG REVIEW: David Gest Is Not Dead But Alive With Soul Tour
David Gest Is Not Dead But Alive With Soul Tour: A Tribute To David Gest And Billy Paul performed at The Albert Hall Nottingham on Wednesday 13th July 2016
INTERVIEW: Frankie Poullain
INTERVIEW: Frankie Poullain
Frankie Poullain, bass guitarist with The Darkness chats with Kevin Cooper about leaving and then re-joining the band, his autobiography Dancing In The Darkness, their new studio album and their forthcoming performance at Splendour Festival
GIG REVIEW: Joe Bonamassa
GIG REVIEW: Joe Bonamassa
Joe Bonamassa performing A Salute To The British Blues Explosion at Newark Castle on Friday 8th July 2016
INTERVIEW: Toots
INTERVIEW: Toots
Toots, frontman of reggae band Toots and the Maytals chats with Kevin Cooper about sustaining an injury whilst performing in 2013, his friendship with Jimmy Cliff, inventing the term reggae and their forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Ian D’Sa
INTERVIEW: Ian D’Sa
Ian D’Sa, guitarist with Billy Talent (seen here on the right), chats with Kevin Cooper about the band’s name, playing Download, their new album Afraid Of Heights and their forthcoming tour of the UK
INTERVIEW: Tiffany
INTERVIEW: Tiffany
Tiffany, an American singer, songwriter and actress chats with Kevin Cooper about her relationship with Debbie Gibson, mentoring young artists, her latest album A Million Miles and her forthcoming Let’s Rock concerts
INTERVIEW: Imad Handi
INTERVIEW: Imad Handi
Imad Handi, David Gest’s best friend, producer and former bodyguard, chats with Kevin Cooper about his friendship with David Gest, the man behind the reality TV shows, his fondness for The Tymes and the forthcoming A Tribute To David Gest Tour.
GIG REVIEW: Gladys Knight
GIG REVIEW: Gladys Knight
Spending An Evening In Concert With Gladys Knight at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Sunday 3rd June 2016
INTERVIEW: Paul Carrack
INTERVIEW: Paul Carrack
Paul Carrack, singer, songwriter and musician chats with Kevin Cooper about entertaining the Forest Legends, supporting Sheffield Wednesday, his latest album Soul Shadows and his forthcoming appearance at The Flashback Festival at the Thoresby Estate on 20th August

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts