Leeds band The Pigeon Detectives are back touring this autumn to celebrate the ten year anniversary of platinum selling debut album Wait For Me.

Formed in 2002 The Pigeon Detectives are Matt Bowman on lead vocals, Oliver Main and Ryan Wilson on guitars, Dave Best on bass, and Jimmi Naylor on drums. The band enjoyed a meteoric rise starting in Leeds where they released their first single in 2005 with Leeds label Dance To The Radio, then growing into the UK Music scene rapidly with Wait for Me which celebrated its tenth birthday in May 2017.

Within a year of release singles from the album such as Take Her Back, I’m Not Sorry and I Found Out had dominated the national airwaves. The band saw their live shows grow from DIY tours in small venues to two sell-out shows at Leeds Millennium Square and a headline show at Alexandra Palace in London.

This special anniversary tour will see the album played in full, and is accompanied by a special double 12” vinyl re-release of the album with B-Sides and previously unheard tracks, as well as a digital re-release of the album and all its B-sides out on Dance to the Radio.

Speaking about the re-release and tour, singer Matt Bowman said; “We will forever be grateful for the opportunities and adventures that our debut album provided us with. For anyone that’s ever been to see us live, you know the connection we have with our fan base is a special one. So we thought what better way to pay homage to the album on its 10th birthday than to take it on tour and play it in full for the first time ever!”



Date Venue
Tue 19th Manchester Academy
Wed 20th Rock City Nottingham
Thu 21st Empire Middlesbrough
Fri 22nd Newcastle University
Sat 23rd O2 Academy Liverpool
Mon 25th UEA Norwich
Tue 26th SWX Bristol
Wed 27th O2 Institute Birmingham
Thu 28th O2 ABC Glasgow
Sat 30th Junction Cambridge
Sun 31st Wedgewood Rooms Portsmouth


Date Venue
Sun 1st O2 Forum London
Mon 2nd O2 Academy Sheffield
Tue 3rd O2 Academy Leeds

Tickets are now on sale