GIG REVIEW: Clannad
GIG REVIEW: Clannad
Clannad performing their In a Lifetime The Farewell Tour at the Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Tuesday 10th March 2020
GIG REVIEW: The Script
GIG REVIEW: The Script
The Script performing their Sunsets & Full Moon Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Monday 9th March 2020
GIG REVIEW: The Stereophonics
GIG REVIEW: The Stereophonics
The Stereophonics performing their Kind Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Saturday 7th March 2020
GIG REVIEW: Goo Goo Dolls
GIG REVIEW: Goo Goo Dolls
Goo Goo Dolls performing their Miracle Pill Tour at The O2 Institute Birmingham on Tuesday 25th February 2020
INTERVIEW: Peter Frampton
INTERVIEW: Peter Frampton
Peter Frampton, English singer, songwriter, guitarist and producer chats with Kevin Cooper about working as David Bowie’s hired gun on his Glass Spider Tour, playing acoustic guitar with George Harrison at Abbey Road Studios, joining Ringo Starr And His All – Starr Band, and fulfilling a life time dream of playing The Royal Albert Hall on his forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Michael Ball and Alfie Boe
GIG REVIEW: Michael Ball and Alfie Boe
Michael Ball and Alfie Boe performing their Back Together Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Friday 28th February 2020.
INTERVIEW: Jessica Sutta
INTERVIEW: Jessica Sutta
Jessica Sutta, (seen here second from the right), a member of The Pussycat Dolls, chats with Kevin Cooper about the door always being open for Melody Thornton to return, the possibility of a new studio album, The Pussycat Dolls’ reunion appearance on The X Factor and their forthcoming tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Joanne Shaw Taylor
INTERVIEW: Joanne Shaw Taylor
Joanne Shaw Taylor, a British blues rock guitarist, singer and songwriter chats with Kevin Cooper about moving to Detroit, her friendship with Joe Bonamassa, her 2019 album Reckless Heart and her current tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: Noel Duggan
INTERVIEW: Noel Duggan
Noel Duggan, (seen here second from the left), a guitarist with the Irish folk band Clannad, chats with Kevin Cooper about seeing The Rolling Stones perform at Slane Castle in the 70s, winning a Grammy in 1999 for their album Landmarks, the release of their career spanning anthology In A Lifetime and their forthcoming final tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Editors
GIG REVIEW: Editors
Editors performing their Black Gold Tour at The Arena Birmingham on Thursday 27th February 2020
GIG REVIEW: The Illegal Eagles
GIG REVIEW: The Illegal Eagles
The Illegal Eagles performing at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Saturday 22nd February 2020
GIG REVIEW: James Blunt
GIG REVIEW: James Blunt
James Blunt performing his Once Upon A Mind Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Thursday 20th February 2020
GIG REVIEW: Fisherman’s Friends
GIG REVIEW: Fisherman’s Friends
Fisherman’s Friends performing their Keep Hauling Tour at The Town Hall Birmingham on Friday 14th February 2020
INTERVIEW: Rob Lamberti
INTERVIEW: Rob Lamberti
Rob Lamberti, a successful George Michael tribute artist, chats with Kevin Cooper about performing in tight fitting 1980’s Fila shorts, meeting George Michael, singing Wham songs on the rooftop of a Leicester Square building, and his forthcoming George Tour of the UK.
INTERVIEW: John Rzeznick
INTERVIEW: John Rzeznick
John Rzeznick, (seen here on the left), an American musician, singer, songwriter and front man with the Goo Goo Dolls chats with Kevin Cooper about the cost of Billy Joel concert tickets, the last song that made him cry, their latest album Miracle Pill and their forthcoming tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Slipknot
GIG REVIEW: Slipknot
Slipknot performing their We Are Not Your Kind Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Tuesday 21st January 2020
INTERVIEW: Engelbert Humperdinck
INTERVIEW: Engelbert Humperdinck
Engelbert Humperdinck, English pop singer, chats with Kevin Cooper about his wife’s Alzheimer’s, stopping The Beatles from having their thirteenth number one, his latest mini album Reflections and his forthcoming concert at the London Palladium.
GIG REVIEW: Saving Grace
GIG REVIEW: Saving Grace
Saving Grace performing at The Town Hall Birmingham on Sunday 22nd December 2019
GIG REVIEW: Kate Rusby
GIG REVIEW: Kate Rusby
Kate Rusby performing her Holly Head Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 20th December 2019
GIG REVIEW: Steeleye Span
GIG REVIEW: Steeleye Span
Steeleye Span performing their 50th Anniversary Tour at The Town Hall Birmingham on Monday 16th December 2019

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts