GIG REVIEW: Average White Band
GIG REVIEW: Average White Band
Average White Band performing their Let’s Go Round Again One Last Time Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Monday 13th May 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Tenacious D
GIG REVIEW: Tenacious D
Tenacious D performing their Spicy Meatball Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Sunday 12th May 2024.
INTERVIEW: Cheryl Baker
INTERVIEW: Cheryl Baker
Cheryl Baker, an English singer, television presenter and former member of pop group Bucks Fizz but now with The Fizz, chats with Kevin Cooper about her feelings towards David Van Day, never getting tired of singing Making Your Mind Up, winning the Eurovision Song Contest and her forthcoming appearance at The Indigo at the O2.
GIG REVIEW: Tom Walker with special guest Kingfishr
GIG REVIEW: Tom Walker with special guest Kingfishr
Tom Walker with special guest Kingfishr performing his I Am Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Monday 6th May 2024.
GIG REVIEW: The K’s
GIG REVIEW: The K’s
The K’s performing their I Wonder If The World Knows? Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Saturday 27th April 2024.
INTERVIEW: Alan Gorrie
INTERVIEW: Alan Gorrie
Alan Gorrie, a Scottish bassist, guitarist, keyboardist and singer and founding member of the Average White Band chats with Kevin Cooper about touring for fifty-two years, reforming the band in 1989, the AWB logo and their final Farewell Tour.
INTERVIEW: Aaron Bond
INTERVIEW: Aaron Bond
Aaron Bond, one half of the duo When Rivers Meet, chats with Kevin Cooper about preferring to remain on their own independent label, working with his wife Grace, the release of their latest album Aces Are High and their forthcoming 2024 UK tour.
GIG REVIEW: UB40 featuring Ali Campbell
GIG REVIEW: UB40 featuring Ali Campbell
UB40 featuring Ali Campbell performing their Hits Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Tuesday 16th April 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Johnny Marr with special guest Gaz Coombes
GIG REVIEW: Johnny Marr with special guest Gaz Coombes
Johnny Marr with special guest Gaz Coombes, performing his Spirit Power Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Sunday 14th April 2024.
INTERVIEW: Midge Ure
INTERVIEW: Midge Ure
Midge Ure, a Scottish musician, singer, songwriter and record producer, chats with Kevin Cooper about the passing of Steve Harley, losing money on his Voice And Vision Tour, playing Rock City Nottingham for the first time and his 2024 Catalogue The Hits Tour.
GIG REVIEW: James Blunt, with special guest Lucy Spraggan
GIG REVIEW: James Blunt, with special guest Lucy Spraggan
James Blunt, with special guest Lucy Spraggan, performing his Who We Used To Be Tour at The Motorpoint Arena on Saturday 6th April 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Sir Karl Jenkins
GIG REVIEW: Sir Karl Jenkins
Sir Karl Jenkins performing his 80th Birthday Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Saturday 6th April 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Paloma Faith
GIG REVIEW: Paloma Faith
Paloma Faith performing her The Glorification Of Sadness Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 5th April 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators
GIG REVIEW: Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators
Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators performing their The River Is Rising Tour at The Resorts World Arena Birmingham on Saturday 30th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Everything Everything
GIG REVIEW: Everything Everything
Everything Everything performing their Mountainhead Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Thursday 4th April 2024.
GIG REVIEW: The Hives
GIG REVIEW: The Hives
The Hives performing their The Death Of Randy Fitzsimmons Tour at Rock City Nottingham On Friday 29th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Rumours Of Fleetwood Mac
GIG REVIEW: Rumours Of Fleetwood Mac
Rumours Of Fleetwood Mac performing their European Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Thursday 28th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Simple Minds with special guests Del Amitri
GIG REVIEW: Simple Minds with special guests Del Amitri
Simple Minds with special guests Del Amitri performing their Global Tour at the Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Sunday 24th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Michael Ball
GIG REVIEW: Michael Ball
Michael Ball performing his On With The Show Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 22nd March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: James Arthur
GIG REVIEW: James Arthur
James Arthur performing his Bitter Sweet Love Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Tuesday 19th March 2024.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts