GIG REVIEW: James Blunt, with special guest Lucy Spraggan
GIG REVIEW: James Blunt, with special guest Lucy Spraggan
James Blunt, with special guest Lucy Spraggan, performing his Who We Used To Be Tour at The Motorpoint Arena on Saturday 6th April 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Sir Karl Jenkins
GIG REVIEW: Sir Karl Jenkins
Sir Karl Jenkins performing his 80th Birthday Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Saturday 6th April 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Paloma Faith
GIG REVIEW: Paloma Faith
Paloma Faith performing her The Glorification Of Sadness Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 5th April 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators
GIG REVIEW: Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators
Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators performing their The River Is Rising Tour at The Resorts World Arena Birmingham on Saturday 30th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Everything Everything
GIG REVIEW: Everything Everything
Everything Everything performing their Mountainhead Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Thursday 4th April 2024.
GIG REVIEW: The Hives
GIG REVIEW: The Hives
The Hives performing their The Death Of Randy Fitzsimmons Tour at Rock City Nottingham On Friday 29th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Rumours Of Fleetwood Mac
GIG REVIEW: Rumours Of Fleetwood Mac
Rumours Of Fleetwood Mac performing their European Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Thursday 28th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Simple Minds with special guests Del Amitri
GIG REVIEW: Simple Minds with special guests Del Amitri
Simple Minds with special guests Del Amitri performing their Global Tour at the Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Sunday 24th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Michael Ball
GIG REVIEW: Michael Ball
Michael Ball performing his On With The Show Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Friday 22nd March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: James Arthur
GIG REVIEW: James Arthur
James Arthur performing his Bitter Sweet Love Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Tuesday 19th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: The Stranglers
GIG REVIEW: The Stranglers
The Stranglers performing their Fifty Years In Black – The Anniversary Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Tuesday 19th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: 10CC
GIG REVIEW: 10CC
10cc performing their Ultimate Ultimate Greatest Hits Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Monday 18th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Happy Mondays
GIG REVIEW: Happy Mondays
Happy Mondays performing their Been There Done That Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Saturday 16th March 2024.
INTERVIEW: Allan Cosgrove
INTERVIEW: Allan Cosgrove
Allan Cosgrove, (seen here second from the right), drummer and founder member of Rumours Of Fleetwood Mac, chats with Kevin Cooper about the passing of Christine McVie in November 2022, wanting to be a drummer in Slade, meeting Mick Fleetwood’s mum, Biddy, and their current 2024 tour of the UK.
GIG REVIEW: Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
GIG REVIEW: Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark performing their Bauhaus Staircase Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Wednesday 13th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Tony Hadley
GIG REVIEW: Tony Hadley
Tony Hadley performing his Big Swing Tour at The Royal Concert Hall Nottingham on Tuesday 12th March 2024.
GIG REVIEW: Stiff Little Fingers with special guest Glen Matlock
GIG REVIEW: Stiff Little Fingers with special guest Glen Matlock
Stiff Little Fingers with special guest Glen Matlock, performing their Hate Has No Home Here Tour at Rock City Nottingham on Monday 12th March 2024.
INTERVIEW: Ged Graham
INTERVIEW: Ged Graham
Ged Graham, (seen here at the front) an Irish writer, musician, actor, podcaster and producer chats with Kevin Cooper about being a conduit for the music of The Dubliners, being the creator, creative director and producer of Fairytale Of New York, his latest project Pretty Vacant – The Story Of Punk And New Wave, and his extensive 2024 tour of Seven Drunken Nights – The Story Of The Dubliners.
GIG REVIEW: Rick Astley with special guest Belinda Carlisle
GIG REVIEW: Rick Astley with special guest Belinda Carlisle
Rick Astley with special guest Belinda Carlisle performing his Are We There Yet? Tour at The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham on Thursday 22nd February 2024.
INTERVIEW: Grant Nicholas
INTERVIEW: Grant Nicholas
Grant Nicholas, (seen here on the right), songwriter, lead singer and guitarist with rock band Feeder, chats with Kevin Cooper about crowd surfing at Rock City, what is currently on Feeders tour rider, their latest album Black/Red and their forthcoming 2024 tour of the UK.

Welcome to UK MUSIC REVIEWS

UK Music Reviews was established in 2014 to bring you news of forthcoming tours, interviews, reviews and photographs of a variety of artists as well as reviewing the latest album releases. Since then, we have seen our readership grow and we are now firmly established as THE go to site for all the latest information in the world of music.

This site is not limited to any single type of music; it encompasses all genres; from pop to rock, folk to indie, soul to R’n’B and even a little bit of classical. We travel the length and breadth of the country to bring you the best reviews of your favourite artists.

Our interviews are read World Wide because the artists never cease to surprise us with some of the things they reveal and they are always entertaining.

Because we have a great relationship with the PR Companies throughout the UK and also in the USA, we are able to bring you up to the minute announcements of who is touring, when and where.

As well as established artists, we like to be able to give those about to embark on their musical journey some much needed promotion. We then follow them to see how their career progresses.

So please continue to support our site and don’t forget, your comments are always welcome.

Our latest posts